Aug. 23, 2005 - 13:01
my math teacher is somethng else

disclaimer, please read

it always cracks me up in napoleon dynamite when deb is selling keychains at napoleon's house and she says she's raising money for college when out of the blue, kip yells out from inside the house, "your mom goes to college," and deb runs away from the house in a frantic mess.

why does she run away?

i had my first night of college last night.

i'm attending boise state university, which is a school of over 20,000 students. luckily, i'm not taking classes at the main location.

the campus i'm at is actually smaller than my high school, even the classes are smaller than they were at my high school. the maximum attendees for most of my classes is only 27 students, where as in high school most of my classes had up to 40 students.

the smaller class sizes make for a more comfortable environment. my first class was my math class. only about fourteen people decided to show up, and i'm pretty sure i was the only one there under twenty.

most of the people were over thirty. i felt like a child.

the teacher, i'll admit, was a complete and utter bitch. she's a middle school teacher at an alternative school, so i'm not surprised, and don't very much blame her.

i walked in the door a minute late. i sat down in the seat closest to the door, and a few minutes later, out of the blue she yells out, "why do you think people decide they can be late?"

this one kid raises his hand, "uh, maybe a traffic jam?"

she then yells out, "too bad, that's life!"

okay.

then, she started to hand out the sylabus. i was in the last row, so she told me to move up. she said,

"you know what they say, the row you sit in depends on what grade you expect to get."

i sat in the third row up...it was the only available row where i wouldn't have to be squeezed in between two other people.

again, the teacher yells out, "the row you sit on depends on what grade you get. if you are sitting in the third row, i guess you expect to get a c."

"psycho bitch." i thought to myself.

i had psychology next which was pretty awesome. the professor was hired as a psychologist for the government. he was sort of senile, but aren't all professors that way? (real professors, and not mediocre instructors like that crazy math bitch.)

excuse my language.

i would drop my math class. i'm pretty sure i could even class since i only missed the requirement by one test point on my act. and i took it before i completed the recommended class for the act.

i figured it would be an easy grade though, and extra preparation is nice to have.

i have math again with the crazy lady, in fact, i have it every weekday except for friday. wish me luck!


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes