2004-12-26 - 1:45 a.m.
this mess of a kid

disclaimer, please read

cl gave me the choice between himself and troy

and i chose him of course.

i want so badly to make things work, like they were months, no, that would be an understatement, nearly two years ago.

but i can't work it in myself.

i think it's me, i think i need medication. to calm my nerves, to help me sleep, to help me think right.

and a sherry and cognac. i don't usually drink. i actually haven't had any alcohol for a year and a half.

i need something to turn me into a stepford wife because right now, just who i am isn't cutting it.

i have all these images in my mind of who i should be, how i can make him happy, how i just have to convince myself

and i'll be that person.

how i'll wake up and be that person.

i thought christmas was okay. both of my parents bought him presents and then my mom took us to see a movie, which is very unique for them,

and my dad convinced my sister's husband to cook a dinner so he could feel apart of the family,

as if we had traditions, because traditions=family, don't they?

i mean, last year i was fine in my room in my bed with my nyquil.

we didn't do anything.

i thought things were okay today.

but he isn't happy, and i can't be happy because of it.

christmas was just "alright"

we all worked so hard, my whole entire family, just to try to make things work.

i'm trying

but i don't know how.

i've been sucking on my lower lip. it's been bleeding for the past two days.

i used to be this person who would simply get on my knees and meditate. i used to count atleast five blessings every night, even if i had to make myself think,

i would run and lift weights, and i was fine then.

now im in shambles, and i don't even know where to start,

where to begin to make things right.

i can only think of vodka and merlot.

i've talked to my friends about it half a million times before,

they tell me it's obvious that i don't love him and things just won't work out,

but if i didn't love him, why would i be crying right now?

and then there were people, some i didn't even know so well that would comment on how adorable troy and i would be together.

perfect puzzle matches they would say.

but i don't want him. if i had the choice, a free card right now to be with him

i wouldn't want it.

i would turn it down. nod my head and just tell him i am sorry.

and cl and i, we always argue, we have totally different interests,

but i still want him,

i want cl even if things aren't perfect.

i just want him and i want to make him happy,

but i just can't do it right now. i can't do it at all.

i try, but i fail.

i'm sorry.


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes