Feb. 23, 2005 - 16:07
an update for the most wonderful people in the world

disclaimer, please read

thank you for always coming back and reading, and for your wonderful notes and comments. i really appreciate them. they always make my day and help me smile :)

it didn't feel very well when i attended school today, mostly just tired though. throughout the course of the two periods i attended, people around me asked if i wasn't feeling well.

i never gave any indication of being ill, ie., the sound of my voice, wheezing, exasperating, etc.; it must have just been from my physical apperance.

wow, i must look like hell.

i decided to see the school nurse during break for some tylenol, and a friend volunteered to walk me there. also, on our way, an old teacher hugged me.

i find it so odd when people give a damn about me. it's just that, i believe, like half of the philosophers in the world, that people are generally bad. when people show selfless, loving, humanistic (what an ironic word) characteristics, i am astounded.

and since i'm a wussy light-weight, the tylenol i received from the nurse ended up sedating me throughout my second period class. it is my parenthood and child development class; or in other words, the disgusting birth video class.

i could never be a nurse in delivery, i think the miracle of life is absolutely putrefying to view. (my brother wants to type his child's arrival, bleh). but i really respect the people that do work in delivery. it seems like one of the most stressful jobs in the medical field next to trauma.

...

i came home from school at lunch and asked my mom to excuse me from my last period class, which is ap chemistry, which i could sleep through everyday and still pass. ap classes always seem 40% less difficult than normal classes, atleast at my school.

then i went to my sister's house where i took a four hour nap. i feel so much better now.

and just for the sake of diaryland,

i'm sure you'd like to know about the insanity of the girl.

i saw troy, yes, troy _______ on the skiing trip i attended over president's day weekend.

i didn't expect to see him at all, and because of that, my surprisal and my humiliation intensified.

the skiing trip is eight hours out of his way, i had NO idea he would be there.

i hadn't a clue until...

my friends, katie, monika and i were the first three girls in the girl's cabin. we were upstairs getting ready for bed when someone knocked on the door.

monika in the bathroom, katie in her nightie still dressing, i was the only one able to answer the door at that instant. i winded down the spiral staircase that lay adjacent to the door, only halfway in decent when,

the door opened so abruptly, i almost forgot the reason behind my pursuit. although the staircase layed adjacent to the door, and i was halfway down, i could hardly see the person at the door due to my poor eyesight. the only truth i could make out was this person was male.

as soon as he spoke, i knew on instant who this person was.

and it just struck me, i was standing across the door in my bedtime clothes from a male, my torso nearly exposed due to the nature of my top, resulting in my pale yellow bra peeking out almost completely.

i held my forearms in front of my chest and allowed my hair to cover what my arms couldn't as this person expressed his presence.

"monika forgot her pillow in the car." (i later had found out monika rode up with this person and his friends.)

he outstretched his arm toward me with the bright pink pillow at my position on the staircase.

he quickly dashed back outside the door where he softly said, "have a good night, megan."

i turned, almost at the same rate as he, away from the door, and added, "have a good night too, troy."

that was friday night. as the week progressed, another friend whom i had met at the gathering noted this commotion of a boy, troy, had been stealing glances every now and then.

"no, michelle, no."

on sunday night when i left, i had not even talked to this now-a-stranger and left without leaving any form of a farewell.

"i wash my hands of you, i'm getting you out of my life..."

just thought you'd like to know.


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes