Aug. 05, 2005 - 04:49
dancing with my shadow

disclaimer, please read

"i feel like breakfast," i thought on the thirty minute drive home from his house.

"what is that?" we laughed. i remember hearing him echo as he walked me to the door. his sister takes care of dogs sometimes. a new one, one we've never seen before dashed before us as we walked towards the door.

i reminisced.

i thought of different places i could stop for breakfast. then i realized i wasn't hungry at all, and even if i did pull over somewhere, i would most likely fall face-first into it-my eyes were heavy.

and i was tired.

"i think i only like the idea of breakfast," i thought to myself, "like some people like the idea of love, but aren't really in love."

i've pondered whether jae was just influxed with the idea of love or whether he really loves me once or twice-

he loves me. this boy is so stedfast.

my cd player was now on track 18 "konstantine".

i have a cd that i play everytime i leave his house in the morning.

16. boxcar racer-"there is"
17. ataris-"san dimas..." acoustic
18. something corporate-"konstantine"
19. dashboard confessionals-...

i stumbled in the house around the time the dashboard song finished playing, i fell into the sheets of my bed, realizing i hated the feeling of coming home to sleep alone when i had his arms around me so tight.

that's why i'm here now. and i miss him so much.


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes