Jul. 23, 2005 - 21:33
dashboard confessionals lyrics and long drives home. jack johnson and thinking of "banana pancakes"

disclaimer, please read

i had the most amazing night last night.

i came over to the boyfriends around 6:30. we were going to see the lords of dogtown at 7:25.

the lords of dogtown was the movie we were going to see on our first date. a month and a half ago. it was sold out and we saw cinderella man instead.

two hours passed and it was nine o'clock. we had been snuggling, talking, and laughing the whole time. the next showtime for the movie was at 9:40, at that time, it was forty minutes away.

we spent the rest of the time practicing his guitar. he played me "san dimas high school football rules" (original version) because i wanted him to learn.

i played him the riffs of "Em, G, D, A, C, Em" or, Boulevard of Broken Dreams.

we then spent the rest of the time talking about different guitars, their assembly, anatomy, etc.

it was unbelievable.

it was 9:30 and we decided to leave. the movie, was awesome. i loved it. absolutely loved it.

afterwards, as he opened the car door for me (he always opens my door and follows it by a kiss once i'm in,) he told me he didn't want to go home and asked me if i wanted to drive up the peak of this mountain and watch the stars and the moon.

i happily said yes, but started falling asleep.

he asked me if i was too tired, and i excitedly perked out, "mmmn-mmmrrn," meaning no.

my head was resting on my shoulder when i said this though, and my eyes were closed, so he didn't believe me much.

we drove downtown and everyone was out. (i've never understood the entertainment in walking around downtown on a friday night) it was kinda interesting though, and fun to see all the people. boyfriend and i just needed to walk to the atm machine though, and afterwards, we went to the doughnut shop i wrote about earlier, the wonderful one that opens ALL THE TIME!!! with pink wonderful doughnuts that taste like pink!

i ordered coffeee with a few icecubes. he ordered hot chocolate and a round cake doughnut with chocolate frosting and rainbow sprinkles.

as we were finishing, he asked me if there was anywhere i wanted to go, i said yes, but that it was kind of corny.

he asked me where and i just smiled at him. after coercing smiles and attempts at tickling, i told him it was my elementary school that i attended when i lived with my grandparents. i hadn't been there since kindgergarden.

we drove there, and it was amazing, we climbed up on the playground equipment and sat underneath the glow of the moon, sharing funny stories of being n grade school. we played spy as we hid silent as these two people who's backyard directly faced where we were in the school went outside to smoke.

i have never taken anyone to that school. :) while we were sitting underneath the stars, i felt like i was in "san dimas high school football rules", my favourite song in the whole entire world.

i slid down the slide, escaping him (we were in a position that my legs were facing down a spiral slide, sitting towards it, and he was facing me the opposite direction.) he followed me soon afterwards, laughing.

we walked through the buildings, looking in at a lit-up fish tank observing the fattest gold fish i have ever seen in my life.

as we were getting in his truck, he thanked me for taking him there. i'm thankful i've found someone like him.

we went back to his house where i fell asleep in his arms for a short while. i didn't make it home 'til two in the morning, and i'm in so much trouble now!


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes