2005-01-01 - 10:01 p.m.
there is something wrong with me.

disclaimer, please read

2004 ended pretty nicely. i spent the last few hours of new year's eve with Michelle and Hannah...Hannah, drop-dead-gorgeous-with-personality Hanna.

it's amazing to watch boys, boys years older than her flock to her side. i'm not envious of her in any way; it's just incredible to watch how much attention she attracts when she enters a room.

i've never witnessed anyone else with the same abilities in my whole life.

while talking to a friend today, i was asked if i wished to possess some of the same traits as Hannah, i commented on her high values and personality, but my answer was no, because, obviously, the question was directed to her physical appearance.

i don't really care about that kind of stuff.

that person forgot to remember i wore the same green shirt for a week...

sometimes i don't even look in the mirror when i prepare myself in the morning.

but if you do know me, you know i check myself out everytime i look in a mirror. dude, i'm hot. okay, so i lied a little, i do care a bit about physical appearance. i just don't obsess over it.


oh, and remember that person that was pranking my phone? if you don't, some idiot boy was calling my cell phone asking rude and sexual questions. well, the idiot called yesterday and left a message on my phone.

cl and i went to the boise police station today and filed a complaint. the officer was a very kind man and willingly filed my case although he said i "technically should have filed it in ________, (the district i'm in)."

he told us that he will be able to take the boy to court and press charges if my cell phone company is willing to trace the number back if he wasn't calling from a public phone.

this is very reassuring in my mind.


my goals for the new year?

01. forgive myself
02. be more patient and understanding with others.
03. do something about this being vain deal.
04. enjoy dr. _____'s chem class.
05. try to deal with death more easily.
06. turn in my fafsa stuff.
07. study for my tests--any of them.
08. write my scholarship essays.
09. live like i'm dying.


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes