Feb. 07, 2005 - 20:36
this senseless creature is now an adult.

disclaimer, please read

i saw this once in somebody else' diary on their birthday...and being eight o'clock at night without anything else to do, why not?

LOTS AND LOTS ABOUT MEGAN

i'll start you off with that boring list that nobody actually reads.

001. i am 5'7" of megan, and not nearly enough pounds.
002. when i was thirteen i tried heroin which made me grotesquely sick.
003. i spent most of my childhood travelling. my grandmother owned land in the rockies and had another home in wyoming.
004. i attended charm school as a child.
005. and learned an amazing amount of how to serve alcohol, ie., the name of each glass and what beverage is served in it. incredibly crude i think.
006. i often reveal my upper teeth in speech...this is something that is psychologically supposed to mean something, but in reality, it doesn't.
007. i have two sets of retainers that i've worn since grade school.
008. noelle is my favourite name for a girl,
009. that or constantine,
010. but if i had a daughter, i would probably name her something a little more tamer such as chelsea anne.
011. constantine, you know i devised the idea from the pop band, something corporate's konstantine.
012. i'm crazy about greek and latin names though. aelis, is also one of my favourites.
013. i once met a performing artist under the punk band record label, drive thru records and we pretended to be siblings.
014. he told me he almost cried when i first called him butthead. honestly, he didn't have any siblings.
015. i'm supposed to wear glasses. i lost my first set two weeks after i received them and was too embarrassed to tell my mom. now, almost three years later, i have another perscription, tucked into my purse because i'm paranoid i'm going to loose another set of couple hundred dollar glasses.
016. brave is the man that ate the first oyster, but brave is the man to try my mother's cooking.
017. i'm not the kind of girl to attract crushes frequently, but when it does happen, depressingly, it happens to the suicidally obsessed ones.
018. i've dated a boy who's parents were millionaires and i've dated a male model, but i couldn't be happier than with my current boyfriend whom i met while he was an employee at a local fast-food restaurant.
019. i think psychology is a big waste. psychology is the only science fundamentally built only upon mere rationalizations.
020. but i'm the kind of kid that is a drifter. i make instantaneous decisions way too often. i just go with my logic. what is ethical and has value. it's never failed me yet.
021. my favourite cities are aspen, co; portland, or; and boise, id.
022. the only problem with boise is that it is where i've lived my WHOLE entire life, and i'm also newly eighteen and it's where my family lives. we all know how that goes, atleast for a certain time period.
023. the boise state broncos. the greatest quarterback to ever have played for the school (now a secondary on an nfl team) volunteered with me at my local soup kitchen on several occasions. i got acquainted with him pretty well but had no clue who he was the whole time. once i found out, i told my brother who is a huge bsu fan. he thought i was the stupidest person in the city for not knowing who this person was. (i did, he was great, i just didn't know he was the same person i was working with.)
024. i enjoy a fine wine.
025. i play a black dean guitar trimmed with mother of pearl.
026. i sleep with a whale-shaped night-light on.
027. i've been with my current boyfriend for almost two years.
028. i have the best friends in the world.
029. they are truly magnificent.
030. i don't think i'd ever like to re-visit seattle, washington.
031. the whole state of washington for that matter.
032. actually, just the part near seattle.
033. i am not a fan of the city of flowers.
034. who names their city that anyway?
035. however, if i could, i would spend the rest of my life in the city of roses. i would surf every day in the warm weather, i would hike in the transition seasons, and i would learn how to snowboard it's gorgeous slopes.
036. i've fallen in love and gotten my heart broken.
037. i have a beautiful boy and girl nephew and niece twins, a niece that looks like dora the explorer, and another one too hyper for her good.
038. i also have a wonderful nephew that was born three years before me.
039. he is dating this charm from england that i hopelessly try to assimilate.
040. i do not wear make up.
041. and i should do my hair.
042. and i shouldn't be as confident in my own skin. i guess that is wrong as a teenager in high school.
043. i am insanely immature.
044. i am too happy.
045. i am a vain girl.
046. i'll be upfront with you, i'm a prissy brat that insists upon my own desires.
047. although a lot of people would have much to argue with this.
050. many say i don't give myself the credit i deserve and i'm not as awful as i think.
051. i'm naive, i'm too friendly, and i let people stomp ontop of me.
052. it's easier to say i'm horrible than to admit i'm a floormat wall-flower.
053. i'm a decently self-actualized kid. i just hate to admit to some of my own convictions such as being insecure.
054. i'd like to be strong, but aye me, it's a work in progress.
055. my favourite book is the catcher in the rye by salinger.
056. my favourite poet is allen ginsberg.
057. my favourite piece of literature is hamlet by shakespeare.
058. i played the flute for four years.
059. i quit before my sophomore year because i feared having to march in the band.
060. the funnest event of the recent was when one of my best friends and i went to one of my family member's birthday party dressed as tinkerbelle and snow white, respectively. we were the only ones dressed up.
061. my favourite holiday is valentine's day.
062. when i was in fifth grade, my best friend was african american. i over-prided black history month because i cherished her so greatly. oh gawd, but i don't know how she felt about that.
063. i hate talking on my phone.
064. i think the term "crunk" as in "let's get crunk" hip-hop slang will be as lame as that horrid "gettin' jiggy wit' it" ordeal.
065. but that's not even about me.

yawn.


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes