Apr. 30, 2005 - 18:31
we'll have a drink or two...

disclaimer, please read

"i need a drink." i aroused to myself sitting upright in the large oak bed. "no, that's how i got myself in this predicament," i thought. "that's how i got myself into this."

i diverted my eyes away from the tv screen where i had been watching alfie. it's a beautiful film, really. very artistic.

"human beings have the longest childhood of any other mammal because of the time it requires us to mature cognitively, and my boy, is it a bitch. i mean, growing up, going through hardships and pains. falling in love, breaking down. learning, thinking, feeling, expressing. it's all very stupendous, but excrutiating at the same time.

i had half a bottle of peppermint snapps yesterday night, and i don't know if that's a lot or not, factoring in that i am a 5'7", one-hundred pound girl. it wasn't that painful. not very. i woke up in his bed by collette, a figment of my dream at that time. a faerie. it is silly to reminice. i was so drunk, i thought my best pal waking me up was a faerie in a dream. she came in alone, to find me in the bed, alone, thankfully clothed.

i had dressed myself after waking around 2 or 3 in the morning to void. i missed his presence beside me, but had heard his voice startle my trance earlier in the morning, he was in the house somewhere, i knew. i wandered, driftingly through the house room by room until i found him, fast asleep as a delicate infant on an air mattress, newly discovered, in the living room. he had asked me earlier that night if i would feel ashamed waking up naked beside him.

i recalled he dismissing himself beside me earlier, untangling my draped body from his side as he dressed and left the room. i rolled to where he had been and sprawled out smiling, "i have the bed to myself now."

i had a pretty accurate portrayal of the evening's events in my head in the morning as collette woke me. we hadn't even known each other's last names as i danced at his side and whispered, "i want to fuck you, ____."

throughout today's continuance and the effect of the licquor, the filmstrip of ____ and the night's events has slowly diminshed into blurs of smiles and odd memories to be regressed or dwelled upon even more.

at times, collette and i found ourselves to be driving exceedingly slowly back to our city, getting lost in conversation, telling each other tales of our separate nights, which were only a wall apart.

retrieving my left shoe awkwardly, drunkenly flung in the living room the night prior, i gently stepped around ____'s body carefully observing his sleepful continance. "sweet angel, i leave you now." no note or kiss good bye.

writing this tale, as a catalyst, allows me to smile. processing it in my mind, i'm in moral failure. although sex is an element made figurable in this story, it is absent. it's more of a where is my heart sort of inquiry, confusion of heart conflict.

i have this friend named Aric. he makes me crazy.

i continue watching alfie, clenching a hello kitty plush given to me earlier in the day from an anonymous friend, and hope jude law's character, alfie, comes to more of a moral conclusion than i am at the current moment if there is any. hoping, atleast,

because i'm one of those sad people that try to find the the answers through other mediums, instead of just living.


recent | older | host | about me | guestbook | notes